Johns Creek High School PTSA Meeting of General Membership April 18, 2017 6:30 p.m.

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 7:05 pm.
- 2. A quorum of greater than 25 attendees was established.
- 3. Nomination and Election of Officers for 2017-18 School Year

Pursuant to Article VI, section 8 of the JCHS PTSA Local Unit Bylaws, "the Nominating Committee shall nominate an eligible person for each office to be filled and report its nominees at the regular general membership meeting in April at which time additional nominations may be made from the floor."

Pursuant to Article VI, section 9 of the JCHS PTSA Local Unit Bylaws, "the slate of proposed officers shall be posted in the school office at least ten (10) days prior to the election meeting.

The slate of officers was posted at the school office and on the PTSA website at least ten (10) days prior to the meeting of general membership. Co-President, Denise Abramow, read out the nominations for officers to the General Membership. A call for nominations from the floor was made. No nominations from the floor were presented. A motion was made by Cindy Tromer to approve the Nominating Committee's recommended slate of officers for the 2017-18 school year. A second to the motion was provided by Deepa Lahoti. The motion passed.

Elected Officers for JCHS PTSA school year 2017-18

Co-President Denise Abramow Co-President Lisa Shanklin Treasurer Lisa Burton Recording Secretary Nicole Adams 1st VP Membership Marcia Grimsley Sandy Garrett 2nd VP Membership 1st VP Administrative Support Diane Kolosna 2nd VP Administrative Support Liz Hayde 1st VP Staff Support Issure Chen

2nd VP Staff SupportEmily HackworthVP Academic EnrichmentKim McDonaldVP CommunicationsAnna Seljan

VP Health Services Dr. Jennifer Zubler

VP Legislation Karen Blake

VP Student Activities Ann Marie Cassidy